Adult Swim Infomercials

Infomercials Logo.png

Giles Vanderhoot: Ten years of Giles Vanderhoot, professional rehabilitationalist.

Michael Showalter
Maegan McConnell
Ben Reed

Michael Showalter

Michael Showalter
Jonathan Stern

Michael Showalter
Jonathan Stern


Lords of Synth: In 1986, as Halley's Comet passes overhead, three titans of the synthesizer compete in a no-holds-barred cosmic battle for synth dominance. 

Jerry G. Angelo
Tim Kalpakis
Molly Hawkey

Scott Gairdner
Charles Ingram
Danny Jelinek
Ryan Perez
David Soldinger
Jonathan Stern

Scott Gairdner
Ryan Perez
Nick Corirossi

Nick Corirossi
Charles Ingram


NewsHits: The unstoppable mishaps and boners that plague a group of local news anchors and reporters, maybe caused by some force larger than themselves.

Hira Ambrosino
Mary Holland
Jay Jackson
Jerry Lambert
Charlie Sanders

Rob Huebel
Jonathan Stern

Rob Huebel

Sergio Cilli


Mulchtown: Three stories from Mulchtown: a man has frog problems; snacks are found; police arrest a worm.

Bryan Condon
Sarah Rayne

Becca Kinskey
Chris Sartinsky
Jonathan Stern

Chris Sartinsky

Danny Jelinek


Frank Pierre Presents: Pierre Resort & Casino

Ray Wise | @therealraywise
Josh Fadem | @joshfadem
John A. Lorenz
Dannah Phirman | 
@DannahFunTimes

Paul Scheer | @paulscheer

Paul Scheer
Jonathan Stern

Matthew Freund


Book of Christ

Nick Corirossi | @NickCorirossi
Kelly Hudson | @citizenhudson
Leonard Kelly-Young
James Urbaniak | @JamesUrbaniak
Rodney To | @RodRedRod

Wild Aggressive Dog | @wildaggressivedog

 

Becca Kinskey | @beccakinskey
Jonathan Stern
Geoff Haggerty | @geoffhaggerty
Dan Klein | @danklein_is_fat
Matthew Klinman | @mattklinman
Michael Pielocik | @michaelpielocik
Chris Sartinsky | @csartinksy
Sam West | @SWestKing

Zachary Johnson
Jeffrey Max | @jeffreymax


Smart Pipe

Majeed Nami | @MajeedNami
Christina Darnell
Jessica Lu | 
@HiJessicaLu
Fred Melamed
Mark Proksch |
@m_proksch
Joe Wengert | @joewengert

Wild Aggressive Dog | @wildaggressivedog

Becca Kinskey | @beccakinskey
Jonathan Stern
Geoff Haggerty | @geoffhaggerty
Dan Klein | @danklein_is_fat
Matthew Klinman | @mattklinman
Michael Pielocik | @michaelpielocik
Chris Sartinsky | @csartinksy
Sam West | @SWestKing

Zachary Johnson | @Zucherman
Jeffrey Max | @jeffreymax


In Search of Miracle Man.

cast.png

Matt Besser | @MattBesser
Rich Fulcher | @Rich_Fulcher
Steve Agee | @steveagee
Michele Terry
Shannon Welles

Writers Gray.png

Matt Besser | @MattBesser
Rich Fulcher | @Rich_Fulcher

Matt Besser | @MattBesser
Rich Fulcher | @Rich_Fulcher
Jonathan Stern

Neil Mahoney | @NEILMAHONEY


Goth Fitness

Writers Blue.png

Missi Pyle | @misspyle
Ryan Stanger | @StoneStanger
Mike Mitchell | @BdayBoysMitch
Nate Hartley | @NateHartley
Theo Crisell

Chris Amick | @ChrisAmick
Ben Mekler | @benmekler
David Soldinger | @DaveSoldinger

Chris Amick | @ChrisAmick
Ben Mekler | @benmekler
David Soldinger | @DaveSoldinger
Jonathan Stern

Danny Jelinek | @listgenerator


Alpha Chow

cast.png

Alan Ritchson | @alanritchson
A. Smith Harrison | @voiceoverstudio
Curt Neill | @curtneill
Justin Randall
Jocelyn Ayanna

Camille Chen | @thecamillechen
Brian Sacca | @briansacca

Justin Becker
Steve Clemmons

Justin Becker
Steve Clemmons
Becca Kinskey | @beccakinskey
Jonathan Stern

Dave Green | @dgreenmachine


The Salad Mixxxer

Kurt Braunohler | @kurtbraunohler
Liz Cackowski
Carly Craig | @carly_craig
Jessica Meraz | @jessicameraz
Betsy Sodaro | @BirdySoderly
Bridgette B. | @spanishdollxxx
 

Chris Amick | @ChrisAmick
Ben Mekler | @benmekler
David Soldinger | @DaveSoldinger

Chris Amick | @ChrisAmick
Ben Mekler | @benmekler
David Soldinger | @DaveSoldinger
Jonathan Stern

 

Ken Marino | @KenMarino
David Soldinger | @DaveSoldinger


Fartcopter

cast.png

Al Brown
Austin Chase
Gianni Decenzo |
@GianniDecenzo
Jess Lane
Tucker Smallwood 

Brian Stack | @BrianStack153
Morgan Walsh | @MsMorganWalsh

Alex Fernie | @FernieCommaAlex

Rob Huebel | @robhuebel
Jonathan Stern

Rob Huebel | @robhuebel


Broomshakalaka

Mike McCafferty | @mikemccafferty
Randall Park | @parkrandall
Jean Villepique | @villepique

Justin Becker
Steve Clemmons

Daniel Kwan | @dunkwun
Daniel Scheinert | @DANIELSwastaken

Justin Becker
Steve Clemmons
Becca Kinskey | @beccakinskey
Daniel Kwan
Daniel Scheinert
Jonathan Stern


For-Profit Online University

Nicole Byer | @nicolebyer
Nelson Cheng
Nick Corirrossi
Geoff Haggerty | @geoffhaggerty
Brian Huskey | @thebrianhuskey
Ingrid Tejada

Wild Aggressive Dog | @wildaggressivedog

Sam West | @SWestKing

Geoff Haggerty
Becca Kinskey | @beccakinskey
Dan Klein | @danklein_is_fat
Matthew Klinman | @mattklinman
Michael Pielocik | @michaelpielocik
Chris Sartinsky
Jonathan Stern
Sam West 


Swords, Knives, Very Sharp Objects, & Cutlery

Rob Huebel | @robhuebel

Rob Huebel

Eric Appel | @erockappel

Curtis Gwinn | @curtisgwinn
Rob Huebel
Paul Scheer | @paulscheer
Jonathan Stern


What’s it like to make an Adult Swim infomercial?

By Eric Adams (AV Club) - 1/6/15

In November 2014, the sitcom-theme-song parody Too Many Cooks captured the attention and the imagination of the Internet, a viral hit that spun off intellectual takesmusical tributes, and parodies like so many interconnected shows-within-shows. But the video didn’t originate online: Like You’re WholeFor Profit Online University, and In Search Of Miracle ManToo Many Cooks debuted in the 4 a.m. “infomercial” slot on Adult Swim, the premier spot for absurdist TV comedy that wouldn’t air on any other network at any other time. Curious about how these reality-blurring, occasionally disturbing shorts are conceived and produced, The A.V. Club spoke with David Soldinger, who has worked on several infomercial projects for Abominable Pictures (the production company behind Childrens HospitalNTSF:SD:SUV::, and other comedies), including his directorial debut, Salad Mixxxer, a fake ad for a kitchen appliance that has a surprising second function. READ MORE


Watch Adult Swim's 'Frank Pierre Presents: Pierre Resort & Casino'

By Ethan Alter (Yahoo TV) - 12/5/14

Following the viral sensation that was "Too Many Cooks" (admit it — you're still humming that song), Adult Swim heads back into the kitchen for another hallucinatory, did-I-just-dream-that short. In the wee small hours of Dec. 3, the network aired an advertisement for a luxuriously horrific getaway spot, The Frank Pierre Resort & Casino. Distinguished proprietor and self-made millionaire Frank Pierre conducted the tour himself, showing off the pool that's home to 13 live dolphins, ornately-decorated food-free restaurants, a 23-hole golf course (five more than traditional links because, "We can afford it"), and casino games that are both absurdly simple and completely nonsensical. He also promised that, despite the fact that the resort is built on sacred Native American land, "We're 100 percent not haunted by ghosts." It was almost convincing… except for his unnaturally glowing eyes. READ MORE